Tribute to Huckleberry Finn

I am orange

Color of adventure

Color of change

I am a line segment

Continually running my track

Back and forth with

No terminus

I am drawn to what is right

I am torn from what is wrong

I am a brisk moving river

Chasing ethics

Running from morals

I fear my compassion

I fear my rationality

I see right

I see left

 

I am bright

I am empathy

I am condemned

I am honorable

  >^.^<  >^.^<   >^.^<   >^.^<   >^.^<   >^.^< 

my real name is Callow

yesterday my name was Imaginative

tomorrow my name will be Realistic

in my dream my name was Corrupt

secretly I know my name is Honor

my name once was Huckleberry Finn

 >^.^<  >^.^<   >^.^<   >^.^<   >^.^<   >^.^<

my real name is Sincere

yesterday my name was Imprisoned

tomorrow my name will be Absconder

in my dream my name was Free

secretly I know my name is Innocent

my name once was Jim

>^.^<

ATfoxIG
Leave a Reply

