Imperfections

You left me waiting in the dark

With nothing for me to grasp but your fading voice

Your breath cracked the silence with your strange remark

But when will you discern that this is your own choice

And I, I know you’ll see

How much more you can be

Don’t fret on how you appear

I’ll catch your every tear

‘Cause I love you, and all your imperfections, my dear

Do you remember the day

When we said to each other

Our hopes and dreams will stay

And all insecurities will smother

Well what happened to that day…

You have nothing to say…

Well I, I know you’ll see

How much more you can be

Don’t fret on how you appear

I’ll catch your every tear

‘Cause I love you, and all your imperfections, my dear

May you find what you need

May you hide from your fears

But know your angst will bleed

And that dismal thought clears

Stop running…

Stop fighting…

Since I, I know you’ll see

How much more you can be

Don’t fret on how you appear

I’ll wait for you here

‘Cause I love you, and all your imperfections, my dear

>^.^<

ATfoxIG
Leave a Reply

